top of page

Exquisite disaster


 

Sometimes we are faced with harmful disasters which destroy and fills us with darkness. But there are times when looking at it with clean eyes, you see beauty and something even beyond understanding. This was one of those times. The strange experience of having water all over your house and being absolutely clueless as to what you should be doing in such a circumstance, wondering if anyone of your heroes ever felt so dumbfounded. I haven't yet uncovered the meaning of this event yet but I did understand that it was special. I love finding beauty in the rejected and the darkness. Maybe this was a pop quiz asking me what beauty I could find here. This was two years ago. The flood returned again this year but we suffered less for we are learned. Learning to not carry too much luggage in your life and living like we don't belong here is one of the most important lessons I have learned. I am grateful for it and now ever so prepared. And the advantage of being lighthearted is that you can focus on things that are more important, like picking up the camera when the storm starts to brew.

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page