top of page

Round purses and other patchwork


I hand sew most of my work as I lack the tools and materials to do otherwise. All of my materials are either recycled or acquired by me from among house hold items and other conveniences. I learnt hand sewing almost on my own. But had loads of guiding lessons from my grandmothers when I was a child. Thus sewing is the first skill I began working with.

These were my first experiments on bag and patchwork. For the long purse, I began stitching pieces of clothes that I had around. I was just trying out patchwork and testing out its inner workings. It was after I had finished stitching it all together when I thought of turning it into a purse. This prototype doesn't have a lining inside, I had previously tried using cement bag lining but it wasn't ideal.

These round purse is one of my first proper designs. And also that of stitching bags with zippers. I had a lot of fun making this as it is more of my style. I used jute bag lining for it and it is very suitable. Gives of a summery feel to it.

This bag is another one of my experiments with patchwork and zipper bags. It was a lot of fun to make but for this too I was unable to find a proper lining. But no worries, I will never stop experimenting!

 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page